Nomination information

Nominations are currently closed.
Nominations for the Graham Wright Award 2025 will be accepted beginning January 1.

In 1995, the Society established this award to recognize individuals who have made sustained and significant contributions to the Canadian mathematical community and, in particular, to the Canadian Mathematical Society. The award was renamed in 2008, in recognition of Graham Wright’s 30 years of service to the Society as the Executive Director and Secretary.

CMS aims to promote and celebrate diversity in the broadest sense. We strongly encourage department chairs and nominating committees to put forward nominations for outstanding colleagues regardless of race, gender, ethnicity or sexual orientation.

Nominations may be considered for up to three consecutive years. Unsuccessful nominations may be updated and resubmitted for consideration each year. Nominations should include a reasonably detailed rationale and be submitted by the deadline indicated above.

All documentation should be submitted electronically, preferably in PDF format, by the appropriate deadline, to