Contact Us

Ottawa Executive Office

The address of the executive office is:

Canadian Mathematical Society
209 – 1725 St. Laurent Blvd.
Ottawa, ON K1G 3V4
Canada

Telephone: (613) 733-2662

E-mail enquiries: office@cms.math.ca

Who to Contact

For information about the Ottawa executive office and its staff, see the section further below.

Topic

Contact

Membership:

Individual, student, institution, corporate, boards and committees

Denise Charron: (613) 733-2662 x777

memberships@cms.math.ca

Competitions:

COMC, Repêchage, CMO, IMO, EGMO, APMO, resources, listings

Gosia Skrobutan: (613) 733-2662 x785

Sarah Watson: (613) 733-2662 x733

competitions@cms.math.ca

Camps:

Regional and specialty camps

Gosia Skrobutan: (613) 733-2662 x785

mathcamps@cms.math.ca

Awards and Prizes:

Research and education prizes and awards

Denise Charron: (613) 733-2662 x777

awards-prizes@cms.math.ca

CMS Meetings:

Planning, registration, logistics

Sarah Watson: (613) 733-2662 x733

meetings@cms.math.ca

Publications:

Canadian Journal of Mathematics, Canadian Mathematical Bulletin, CRUX, CMS Notes and other publications

Denise Charron: (613) 733-2662 x777

publications@cms.math.ca

Communications:

Social media, letters to CMS Notes editor

Zishad Lak: (613) 733-2662 x728

zlak@cms.math.ca

Corporate Matters:

General corporate enquiries, finances, human resources, privacy & security

Yvette Roberts: (613) 733-2662 x788

finances@cms.math.ca

If you are uncertain who to contact, you are welcome to just email us at office@cms.math.ca. or telephone +1 (613) 733-2662 and our staff will route your query to the appropriate person.

Staff

Denise Charron
mpagent@cms.math.ca
Manager, Member Relations
Tel : (613) 733-2662 ext. 777

Alan Kelm
akelm@cms.math.ca
Manager, Electronic Services
Tel : (613) 733-2662 ext. 799

Termeh Kousha, Ph.D.
tkousha@cms.math.ca
Executive Director

Zishad Lak
zlak@cms.math.ca
Fundraising and Communications Officer
Tel : (613) 733-2662 ext. 728

Yvette Roberts
finances@cms.math.ca
Manager, Finance and Operations
Tel : (613) 733-2662 ext. 788

Gosia Skrobutan
gosia@cms.math.ca
Project Officer
Tel : (613) 733-2662 ext. 785

Sarah Watson, CMP, CMM
meetings@cms.math.ca
Manager, Meetings and Events
Tel : (613) 733-2662 ext. 733

Vacation Closures

The executive office will be closed for the following dates:

2020: January 1 – New Year’s Day
February 17 – Family Day (Ontario)
April 10 – Good Friday
April 13 – Easter Monday
May 18 – Victoria Day
July 1 – Canada Day
August 3 – Civic Holiday
September 7 – Labour Day
October 12 – Thanksgiving
December 24 to January 1 – Christmas break