Contact Us

Ottawa Executive Office

The address of the executive office is:

Canadian Mathematical Society
616 Cooper St. 
Ottawa, ON, K1R 5J2
Canada

Telephone: (613) 733-2662

E-mail enquiries: office@cms.math.ca

Who to Contact

For information about the Ottawa executive office staff, refer to the ‘staff’ section below.

Topic

Contact

Membership:

Individual, student, institution, corporate, boards and committees

Levente Olvaso: (613) 733-2662 x777

memberships@cms.math.ca

Competitions:

COMC, Repêchage, CMO, IMO, EGMO, APMO, resources, listings

Kaileigh Robertson (613) 733-2662 x710

program@cms.math.ca

Camps:

Regional and specialty camps

Kaileigh Robertson: (613) 733-2662 x710

mathcamps@cms.math.ca

Awards and Prizes:

Research and education prizes and awards

Kaileigh Robertson: (613) 733-2662×710

awards-prizes@cms.math.ca

CMS Meetings:

Planning, registration, logistics

Jessica Horobetz: (613) 733-2662 x733

meetings@cms.math.ca

Publications:

Canadian Journal of Mathematics, Canadian Mathematical Bulletin, CRUX, CMS Notes and other publications

Levente Olvaso: (613) 733-2662 x777

publications@cms.math.ca

Communications:

Fundraising, Sponsorship, Social Media, CMS Notes Editor

Jessica Horobetz: (613) 733-2662 x733

communications@cms.math.ca

Corporate Matters:

General corporate enquiries, finances, human resources, privacy & security

Yvette Roberts: (613) 733-2662 x788

finances@cms.math.ca

If you are uncertain who to contact, you are welcome to email us at office@cms.math.ca. or telephone +1 (613) 733-2662 and our staff will route your query to the appropriate person.

Staff

Jessica Horobetz
communications@cms.math.ca
Communications Officer, Meeting Organizer
Tel : (613) 733-2662 ext. 733

Alan Kelm
akelm@cms.math.ca
Manager, Electronic Services
Tel : (613) 733-2662 ext. 799

Termeh Kousha
tkousha@cms.math.ca
Executive Director

Levente Olvaso
adminassist@cms.math.ca
Membership and Projects Assistant
Tel : (613) 733-2662 ext. 777

Yvette Roberts
finances@cms.math.ca
Manager, Finance and Operations
Tel : (613) 733-2662 ext. 788

Kaileigh Robertson
program@cms.math.ca
Program Assistant
Tel : (613) 733-2662 ext. 710

Xinxin Zhao
itassist@cms.math.ca
IT and Projects Assistant
Tel : (613) 733-2662 ext. 785

Vacation Closures

The executive office will be closed on the following dates:

2022:January 3 – New Year’s Day
February 21 – Family Day (Ontario)
April 15 – Good Friday
April 18 – Easter Monday
May 23 – Victoria Day
July 1 – Canada Day
August 1 – Civic Holiday
September 5 – Labour Day
September 30 – National Day for Truth and Reconciliation
October 10 – Thanksgiving
December 23 to January 2 – Christmas break