Canadian Mathematical Society

Become a member
Join the Canadian Mathematical Society and receive many benefits such as free online access to our research journals, savings on registration to events and publications, and more.
Join now
CMS Annual Fundraising Campaign.
The CMS Needs Your Help!


Latest issue of Canadian Journal of Mathematics – Volume 72, issue 6, December 2020
Latest issue of Canadian Mathematical BulletinVolume 63, issue 4, December 2020
Latest issue of the CMS Notes Volume 52, issue 6, December 2020
Latest issue of Crux Mathematicorum – Volume 46, issue 10, December 2020

Activities and Events

CMS Annual Fundraising Campaign – The CMS is launching its annual fundraising campaign in December. Your generous donations help CMS continue to serve the mathematical community.

To learn more about what we did this year, please visit our donation page here, or give directly on your portal.


Dr. Luke Postle to Receive the 2021 Coxeter-James Prize

(Jan 20, 2021) The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) is pleased to announce that Dr. Luke Postle (University of Waterloo) has been named the recipient of the 2021 Coxeter-James Prize for his work in the area of graph theory.

Indigenous and Black Engineering and Technology Momentum Fellowship

(Jan 20, 2021) The IBET Momentum Fellowship is intended to support Indigenous peoples (First Nations, Inuit and Metis) and Black researchers in achieving their rightful place and respected inclusion in academia at the University of Waterloo.

Dr. Anita Layton to receive the 2021 Krieger-Nelson Prize

(Jan 19, 2021) The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) is pleased to announce that Dr. Anita Layton (University of Waterloo) has been named the recipient of the 2021 Krieger-Nelson Prize for her exceptional contributions to mathematical research with applications ranging from fluid dynamics to biology and medicine.

Call for Nominations for the 2021 Doctoral Prize

Deadline: Jan 31 The CMS invites nominations for the 2021 CMS Blair Spearman Doctoral Prize. The prize recognizes outstanding performance by a doctoral student who graduated from a Canadian university in the preceding year.

The First Canadian Mathematical Gray Jay Competition Was a Huge Success!

(Dec 16, 2020) The Canadian Mathematical Society, CMS is pleased to announce the results of the 2020 Canadian Mathematical Gray Jay Competition. More than 2200 students wrote the Gray Jay on October 8 and 9, 2020.

​The CMS is very grateful for the support of its sponsors.

The CMS Student Committee (Studc) was created to help the Society serve the needs of university students. The Committee aims to develop and support the community of mathematics students across Canada.

Finding Us:

Canadian Mathematical Society
209 – 1725 St. Laurent Blvd.
Ottawa, ON, K1G 3V4, Canada
Telephone: +1(613)733-2662

Detailed contact information
Privacy information

Follow us: