Dr. Matilde Lalín to Receive the 2022 Krieger-Nelson Prize

OTTAWA, ON – The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) is delighted to announce Dr. Matilde Lalín (Université de Montréal) as the recipient of the 2022 Krieger-Nelson Prize for her outstanding contributions to research in Number Theory and related areas. Matilde Lalín received her PhD from the University of Texas at Austin, where she was a Harrington … Read more

COVID-19 Update

Due to the recent increase of COVID-19 cases in Canada, many of you may have questions about the impact on the 75th CMS Anniversary Meeting in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.