Canadian Mathematical Society


The CMS invites expressions of interest for the Editor-In-Chief (EIC) of CMB; two EICs are being solicited, with a term scheduled to commence January 1, 2020. Funding support from the CMS is available for both these EIC positions.

Since 1958, the Canadian Mathematical Bulletin (CMB) has been committed to publishing original mathematical research of high standard following rigourous academic peer review. New research papers are published continuously online and collated into print issues four times each year.

Expressions of interest should include a covering letter indicating the type of editorships you are interested in or becoming involved with, your curriculum vitae, and an expression of views regarding the publication.  For EIC consideration, please also include an indication of support from your respective university.

Please submit your expression of interest electronically to: before April 15, 2019.

Current CJM/CMB Editorial Board

Louigi Addario-Berry (McGill)12/2021Editor-in-Chief CJM
Eyal Goren (McGill)12/2021Editor-in-Chief CJM
Jie Xiao (Memorial)12/2019Editor-in-Chief CMB
Xiaoqiang Zhao (Memorial)12/2019Editor-in-Chief CMB
Fabrizio Andreatta (Universita Studi di Milano)12/2021Associate Editor
Jason Bell (Waterloo)12/2020Associate Editor
Hans Boden (McMaster)12/2020Associate Editor
Alexander Brudnyi (Calgary)12/2020Associate Editor
Krzysztof Burdzy (University of Washington)12/2021Associate Editor
Guillaume Chapuy (CNRS, Paris)12/2021Associate Editor
Ilijas Farah (York)12/2020Associate Editor
Ailana Fraser (UBC Vancouver)12/2020Associate Editor
Alexander Furman (Illinois Chicago)12/2021Associate Editor
Wee Teck Gan (National University of Singapore)12/2021Associate Editor
Dragos Ghioca (UBC Vancouver)12/2018Associate Editor
Philippe Gille (CNRS & Université Claude Bernard)12/2021Associate Editor
Vojkan Jaksic (McGill)12/2021Associate Editor
Lisa Jeffrey (Toronto)12/2021Associate Editor
Javad Mashreghi (Laval)12/2020Associate Editor
Marco Merkli (Memorial)12/2020Associate Editor
Assaf Naor (Princeton)12/2018Associate Editor
Nilima Nigam (Simon Fraser)12/2020Associate Editor
Alistair Savage (Ottawa)12/2021Associate Editor
Juncheng Wei (UBC Vancouver)12/2018Associate Editor
Daniel Wise (McGill)12/2018Associate Editor

© Canadian Mathematical Society, 2019 :