On behalf of the University of Western Ontario, the Department of Mathematics invites the mathematical community to the CMS Winter 2007 Meeting. The program will include plenary and prize lectures, and a wide variety of sessions, including a contributed paper session.

All activities and scientific talks will be held at the Hilton Hotel and the Delta Armories Hotel.

Prizes and Awards
Adrien Pouliot Award - Richard Nowakowski (Dalhousie)
Coxeter-James Prize - Vinayak Vatsal (UBC)
Doctoral Prize - Lap Chi Lau (Chinese University of Hong Kong)
G. de B. Robinson Award - Ronald van Luijk (SFU; UBC)

Plenary Speakers
Marcelo C. Borba (UNESP-São Paulo State University)
Erich Kaltofen (North Carolina State)
Mikhail Kapranov (Yale)
Giovanni Landi (Trieste)
Blaine Lawson (SUNY/Stony Brook)
Seth Lloyd (MIT)
Otmar Venjakob (Heidelberg)