2014 CMS Summer Meeting

University of Manitoba, June 6 - 9, 2014


University of Manitoba

Centre de recherches mathématiques

AARMS: Atlantic Association for Research in the Mathematical Sciences

Fields Institute

Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences

Tourism Winnipeg

University of Manitoba, Faculty of Science

[Click here to register online]

[Click here to submit an abstract]

The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS), and the (University of Manitoba), invite the mathematical community to the 2014 CMS Summer Meeting in Winnipeg from June 6-9. All meeting activities are taking place at the Delta Winnipeg. Our public lecture and welcome reception will take place in the Delta Winnipeg.

Prizes and Awards

Coxeter-James Prize - Marco Gualtieri (Toronto)
David Borwein Distinguished Career Award -
Excellence in Teaching Award - Gerda de Vries (Alberta)
Krieger-Nelson Prize Lecture - Dr. Gail Wolkowicz (McMaster)

Public Lecture

Barbara Keyfitz (Ohio State)
John Mighton (Jump Math)

Plenary Speakers

Bela Bollobas (Cambridge, Memphis)
Mark Lewis (Alberta)
James Maynard (Montreal)
Thomas Ransford (Laval)

Related Activities Click Here

Scientific Director

  • Nina Zorboska, University of Manitoba, Tel: (204) 474-9832 Email
  • Stephen Kirkland, University of Manitoba, Tel: (204) 474-8703 Email

© Canadian Mathematical Society : http://www.cms.math.ca/