On behalf of the University of Manitoba, the Department of Mathematics invites the mathematical community to the CMS-MITACS Joint Conference 2007. The program will include plenary and prize lectures, a wide variety of sessions, including a contributed paper and a poster session, and workshops.

All activities and scientific talks will be held at the Delta Hotel Winnipeg and the Winnipeg Convention Centre.

Prizes and Awards
CMS Jeffery-Williams Prize - Nassif Ghoussoub (UBC)
CMS Krieger-Nelson Prize - Pauline van den Driessche (Victoria)
CMS Excellence in Teaching Award - Brian Forrest (Waterloo)
CMS Distinguished Service Award - Graham P. Wright (Ottawa)
MITACS Student Awards
MITACS Poster Competition Prizes
All prizes and awards will be presented during the Awards Banquet on June 2.

Plenary Speakers
John Baldwin (Illinois - Chicago)
Kristin Bennett (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
Richard Cleve (Waterloo)
Richard Kenyon (UBC)
Charles Read (Leeds)
Arnold Rosenberg (Massachusetts–Amherst)
Dror Varolin (Stony Brook)

[Registration is closed, on-site registration only] [The meeting has passed]