Canadian Mathematical Society
Canadian Mathematical Society
  location:  About Usmedia releases
About Us        

Media Releases

2017     2016     2015     2014     2013     2012     2011     older
New Editors-in-Chief of Canadian Journal of Mathematics Announced by the CMS (Jan 17)

The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS) is pleased to announce that Louigi Addario-Berry and Eyal Goren of McGill University have been appointed as the incoming Editors-in-Chief of the Canadian Journal of Mathematics (CJM).

Top Students Recognized in Canada’s Premiere National Mathematics Competition (Jan 12)

Three students have tied for top national honours after competing with 6,550 students across the world in Canada’s premiere national mathematics competition on November 3, 2016.

Thomas Guo (Olympiads School, North York, Ont.), Rui Ming Xiong (Western Canada H.S., Calgary, Alta.) and Daniel Zhou (Centennial Collegiate, Saskatoon, Sask.) have been recognized as the top Canadian students in the 21st annual Canadian Open Mathematics Challenge (COMC) sponsored by Sun Life Financial.

© Canadian Mathematical Society, 2017 :