2014 CMS Winter Meeting

McMaster University, December 5 - 8, 2014


McMaster University

Centre de recherches mathématiques

AARMS: Atlantic Association for Research in the Mathematical Sciences

Fields Institute

Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences

Tourism Hamilton

[Click here to register online]

[Click here to submit an abstract]

The Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS), and (McMaster University), invite the mathematical community to the 2014 CMS Winter Meeting in Hamilton from December 5-8. All meeting activities are taking place at the Sheraton Hamilton. The awards banquet will be held at the Hamilton Art Gallery.

Prizes and Awards

Adrien Pouliot Award - Frédéric Gourdeau (Laval)
David Borwein Distinguished Career Award - Kenneth R. Davidson (Waterloo)
Doctoral Prize - Xiangwen Zhang (McGill)
G. de B. Robinson Award - recipient to be announced | lauréat à confirmer
Graham Wright Award for Distinguished Service - recipient to be announced | lauréat à confirmer
Jeffery-Williams Prize - Askold Khovanskii (Toronto)

Public Lectures

Jeffrey Rosenthal (Toronto)

Plenary Speakers

Isaac Goldbring (UIC)
Miroslav Lovric (McMaster)
Laure St. Raymond (École normale supérieure)
Jacques Vanneste (University of Edinburgh)

Related Activities Click Here

Scientific Director

  • Deirdre Haskell, McMaster University, Tel: (905) 525-9140 x27244 Email
  • Nicholas Kevlahan, McMaster University, Tel: (905) 525-9140 x23412 Email

© Canadian Mathematical Society : http://www.cms.math.ca/